Editorial Direction

I am the absolute worst about updating my site. I always start with such good intentions, but follow through has always been my problem. I also have problems with content. What should I write that Joe Schmoe would enjoy reading? Tonight two things occurred to me 1) I don’t even know anyone named Joe Schmoe. Why should I care what he would enjoy reading? and 2) I should just take the Tony Kornheiser approach to my blog.
For those of you who only know Kornheiser from Monday Night Football and Pardon the Interruption, I’m not talking about making corny jokes and odd add-ins like TK’s TV persona. Before PTI and MNF, Tony had a daily radio show on ESPN Radio. Although this show was on sports talk radio, he never felt like doing just sports discussion. He always had segments about the new movies coming out that week, books on the best-seller list, etc.
The point is, he didn’t worry about the format of his show. He just had fun and discussed whatever he felt like. That is exactly what I’m going to do here. I’ve been trying to come up with a focus for this site, but only tonight did I realize the focus should be unfocused. My intention is to make this the Seinfield of blogs… a blog about nothing.
About Richard Howk

Fiction author with my first novel, Pariah, available December 2nd.
This entry was posted in Editorial. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Editorial Direction

  1. Stephanie says:

    Write about anything and everything-the more you write the better you get at it!!!!!

Leave a Reply

