A Fantasy on the Water

The sun gives your figure an angelic glow.

Your white skin reflects the warm colors of summer,

As your body rests upon the gently rolling waves.

You are the embodiment of my dreams.

You can never comprehend what your presence does to me,

As you lay there unmoving and silent.

You are the reason I strive for excellence.

My greatest aspiration is to be inside you,

As we feel the motion of the ocean together.


You are the one I want as a companion.

I long to be with you in that blue abyss,

As we trek on to unknown destinations together.


You are the one I want to spend my golden years with.

My travel partner in this journey though life,

As we move closer to the line between this world and the next.



A Fantasy on the Water

About Richard Howk

Fiction author with my first novel, Pariah, available December 2nd.
This entry was posted in Academic Papers, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Fantasy on the Water

  1. Jean Berg says:

    Great work, Richard. I really enjoyed reading. You have a way with words. Hope I get to read more.
    A fellow classmate.
    Jean

Leave a Reply

