Damn You, iPhone!

Try Messing Up Again...

So, I got an iPhone.  It’s a long story that I was going to tell you about on a blog post that I was doing from said iPhone via the WordPress app, but alas Apple once again has shown me why I despise their products.  I was blogging away on a piece that was surely going to win me a Pulitzer Prize, when I came back from a lock screen to find all the work I had done was gone.  All that remained was the title of the piece (iPhone Bloggin’) staring me in the face, and looking like a taunt from Steve Jobs himself.  I won’t even begin to try to retype the piece which was pure, solid gold because the second effort would just be a poor, wretched, bastardized version of the first one.  And I just get frustrated every second that I think about the bit with Adolf Hitler and unlawful activities… CRAP!  SOLID GOLD I’m telling you!  So, a big THANKS a friggin’ million to Steve and his Cronies for costing me a shot a Pulitzer!  Danke Schoen!  (That’s a joke from the original piece that you would totally get if not for the Evil Empire of Apple.  Grrr!)

P.S.  Why do pictures of boobies come up when you Google search for images of “hammer iphone”?

About Richard Howk

Fiction author with my first novel, Pariah, available December 2nd.
This entry was posted in Lifestyles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

