A Short Lived Writing Career?

I received an unexpected phone call today. One that may change my profession for a while. I applied for a position in the real estate career path about a month ago. Having obtained my real estate license on 2003, I am qualified for what they were asking for, and since my current situation allows for me to be a little picky about the jobs I choose to apply for, I figured what the heck. Today I talked to them and I have been asked to come in for an interview. Although I am enjoying my time to write and my wife is enjoying a clean house, this is an opportunity we can’t pass up. We would be insane to in an economy such as this. Tomorrow is going to be a tell-tale day in my life. No matter what may come of it, I have full faith it will be for the best.

About Richard Howk

Fiction author with my first novel, Pariah, available December 2nd.
This entry was posted in Lifestyles. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Short Lived Writing Career?

  1. Steven Howk says:

    Sounds like a great oppurtunity. I’ll be praying God guides you in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

